Research Workgroup Purpose

Ensure a robust research environment in chiropractic that is well funded, with a clear career pipeline for researchers to advance the body of work.

Research Agenda Establishment Survey

*** The survey is estimated to take 14 minutes to complete depending on your responses***

Research Agenda Establishment Survey Overview

Survey Overview

The Future of Chiropractic relies on ongoing, high-quality research. To best achieve this according to our collective goals, we need to establish a relevant research agenda. Please complete the following questionnaire to help us determine the most important topics that the chiropractic profession should prioritize regarding future research efforts. Our goal is to create a research agenda (and priority list) containing what you, as important chiropractic stakeholders, believe to be the most critical topics in chiropractic research.

With limited funds, we need to ensure the most important topics are given the highest priority first. 
*** The survey is estimated to take 14 minutes to complete depending on your responses***

Please feel free to share the link to this survey with anyone whose opinion you think should be heard on this critical topic. 
Thank you for your participation!

Meet the team

Dr. Heidi Haavik

VP Research, NZ College of Chiropractic, PhD (University of Auckland). Author ‘The Reality Check’, Director Haavik Research Ltd.

Dr. Dana Lawrence

Dr. Dana Lawrence is  the Senior Director of Faculty development and Special Projects, Parker University. 

Dr. Joe Betz

While in active practice for 20 years, Dr. Joe Betz has also been a contributing author of three clinical practice guidelines on chiropractic best practices.

Dr. Cynthia Long

Dr. Long is Dean of Research at Palmer College of Chiropractic. She holds a MS degree in statistics and a PhD in biostatistics. 

Dr. Erik Kirk

Dr. Kirk graduated from Palmer College of Chiropractic. 

Dr. Alan Cook

Dr. Alan Cook graduated from Western States Chiropractic in 1989, specializing in osteoporosis. His is the principle investigator in one clinical trial, a sub-investigator in three trials, and is a continuing education lecturer. 

Dr. Katherine Pohlman

Katherine Pohlman, D.C., M.S. Ph.D. is Director of Research at Parker University and the 2020 ACA Researcher of the Year.

Dr. Philip Facquet

Dr. Facquet is in private practice in Smithtown, New York and a District 7 Board Member of the New York State Chiropractic Association District Newsletter Editor. 

Dr. Mohsen Radpasand

Dr. Radpasand holds degrees in Medicine, Chiropractic and a M.S. in Clinical Research. His research interests focus on CAM treatment, their effect on Sport related injuries, and its biomechanical significance 

Let's work together on Research.

We'd love to hear from you. Fill out the form below to get started.